Board of Directors

 

The KASCD Board of Directors is a dedicated group of professional working to provide curriculum and instructional leadership in Kansas.

 

Dr. Teresa San Martin

KASCD Executive Director

316-617-3831 Phone
tsanmartin@att.net 



 

Dr  Karen Brack
President  (14-15)


USD 230 Spring Hill
Director of Curriculum
300 E. South St
Spring Hill, KS 66083
913-592-7214 Phone
brackk@usd230.org

 

Christie Meyer
President-Elect (14-15)


Asst. Principal/Curriculum Director

USD 265 Goddard

2500 S. 199 St. West; Box189

Goddard, KS  67052-0249

Phone: 316-794-4190

Fax: 316-794-4130 cmeyer@goddardusd.com

 

 

 

Dr. Volora Hanzlicek

Vice President-Elect/Secretary (14-15)

 

USD 113 Prairie Hills

Assistant Superintendent

1619 S. Old US Highway 75
Sabetha, KS  66534
Work: 785-284-2175

hanzlicv@usd113.org

 

http://www.kascd.org/media/images/board/cwitt.JPG

Dr. Corbin Witt
Past-President (14-15)

USD 475 Geary County                                           
123 North Eisenhower 

Junction City, KS 60441

785-717-4000

corbin.witt@usd475.org

   

 

Dr. George Abel
Treasurer


USD 253 Emporia

Assistant Superintendent

1700 W 7th Ave

Emporia, KS 66801-1008

Phone:  620-341-2211

Fax:  620-341-2233

george.abel@usd253.net

 

Katie Struebing

Elementary Rep. 

 

USD 333

Elementary Assist. Principal

1500 East 9th St.

Concordia, KS 

Phone: 785-243-8853 

Fax: 785243-8856

katie.struebing@usd333.com

 

Shanna Dinkel

Middle Level Rep.

 

USD 489 Hays

Hays Middle School Assistant Principal

210 W 29th

Hays, KS 67601

Phone: 785-623-2450

Fax: 785623-2456

sdinkel@usd489.com

 

Tonya Smedley

Secondary Rep.

Liaison to KLFA

 

Director of Diploma Center

USD 447 Cherryvale

218 W. Main

Cherryvale, KS  67335

Phone: 620-336-2530

tsmedley@usd447.org

Dr. Verneda Edwards

Higher Education Rep.  

 

Associate Professor

Director of Continuing Education

Baker University

Phone: 913-344-1227

Verneda.Edwards@bakeru.edu

 

Jami Dakin

Teacher Rep.    

 

USD 253 Emporia

Instructional Coach

2301 W. 15th Avenue

Emporia, KS 66801

Work: 620-341-2282

Fax: 620-341-2285

jami.dakin@usd253.net

 

 

 

Robert Mueller

Communications/Tech.

 

USD 409 Atchison

Director Curriculum and Instruction

626 Commercial Street

Atchison, KS  66002

Work: 913-367-4384

Fax: 913-367-2246

rmueller@usd409.net

 

 

Teresa Tosh

Influence/Policy

 

USD 261, Haysville

Assistant Superintendent for Learning Services

2745 W. Grand

Haysville, KS 67060

Phone: 316-554-2206

ttosh@usd261.com

Suzan Patton

Membership/ Recognition 

 

USD 382 Pratt

Superintendent

401 S Hamilton St

Pratt, KS  67124

Phone: 620-672-4500

suzan.patton@usd382.com

Pam Irwin

Liaison to Learning Forward Kansas

 

USD 305 Salina

Director of Staff Development

1511 Gypsum

Salina, KS  67401

Phone: 785-309-4748

Pam.irwin@usd305.com

Mark Farr

Liaison to KNEA

 

KNEA Vice President

715 SW 10th Avenue

Topeka, KS  66612-1686

Cell: 620-904-7580

Work:  785-232-8271

Dr. Doug Moeckel

Liaison to KASB

 

KASB

1420 SW Arrowhead Rd.

Topeka, KS 66604-4024

Phone: 785-273-3600

Fax: 785-273-7580

dmoeckel@kasb.org

 

Suzy Oertel

Liaison to KSDE

 

KSDE

Language Arts and Literacy Consultant

120 SE 10th Ave.

Topeka, KS 66612

Phone: (785) 296-5060

soertel@ksde.org